You are hereEvents / Events

Events


Select event terms to filter by
Select event type to filter by
Saturday October 01, 2011
Start: 10/01/2011 7:00 am
End: 10/01/2011 6:00 pm

Sierra Peaks Section

San Joaquin Mtn Quadruple List Finish (11,598')

Start: 10/01/2011 8:00 am

October is generally the best month to travel in Nepal and Tibet - for weather and holiday events and particularly for the Kora around Mt Kailash.
Reason for starting the plans early.....
To give the opportunity to arrange vacation time for the 21 day trek, the 7 days in KTM and air travel.

Saturday October 08, 2011
Sunday October 09, 2011
Monday October 10, 2011
Tuesday October 11, 2011
Start: 10/11/2011 7:30 pm
End: 10/11/2011 9:30 pm

In September 2010, a group of climbers from the Alpine Club of Iran visited Wyoming to climb in the Tetons with members of the American Alpine Club. This past June the second half of the climbers' exchange was completed when a group of Americans journeyed to Iran to explore its mountains and experience Iranian culture and hospitality.

Wednesday October 12, 2011
Start: 10/12/2011 7:00 pm

The time has come to meet and plan our trips for the next 6 months. It is
hard to believe that summer is gone and winter, with all its spectacular
beauty, is soon to arrive. We need snowshoe and ski trips as well as local
peak-bagging trips.

Bring your calendar and your appetite.

We will have pizza, salad and wine. Please bring a dish to share or a $5-10
(depending upon your consumption) contribution to the kitty.

This meeting is targeted at trip leaders, but others are welcome to come and
request trips you want to do! If you cannot attend, send email to

Thursday October 13, 2011
Friday October 14, 2011
Saturday October 15, 2011
Sunday October 16, 2011
Monday October 17, 2011
Tuesday October 18, 2011
Wednesday October 19, 2011
Thursday October 20, 2011
Friday October 21, 2011
Saturday October 22, 2011
Start: 10/22/2011 7:00 am

Lake Thomas Edison to Rock Creek. 22.5 miles. 6,000ft + or- gain on Saturday going west to east, or 3,600ft + or - gain going east to west on Sunday. We will be going over Mono Pass at 11,000ft. going either direction. There will be 2 groups. One on Saturday Oct. 22 going from Lake Thomas Edison to Rock Creek trail head(west to east). They will be picked up at the Rock Creek trail head by the group that will be traveling east to west the next day, Sunday Oct. 23. Everyone will camp together Saturday night.

Upcoming Events