You are hereEvents / Events

Events


Select event terms to filter by
Select event type to filter by
Friday August 05, 2011
Start: 08/05/2011 8:00 am

Access is via Kearsarge Pass. Experienced
class 3 climbers in good shape only.

Leaders: Louise Wholey (louisewholey@yahoo.com) and Lisa Barboza (Lisa.Barboza@gd-ais.com)

Saturday August 06, 2011

Access is via Kearsarge Pass. Experienced
class 3 climbers in good shape only.

Leaders: Louise Wholey (louisewholey@yahoo.com) and Lisa Barboza (Lisa.Barboza@gd-ais.com)

Sunday August 07, 2011
Start: 08/05/2011 8:00 am
End: 08/07/2011 8:00 pm

Access is via Kearsarge Pass. Experienced
class 3 climbers in good shape only.

Leaders: Louise Wholey (louisewholey@yahoo.com) and Lisa Barboza (Lisa.Barboza@gd-ais.com)

Tuesday August 09, 2011
Start: 08/09/2011 7:30 pm


In what has become an annual tradition – the Everest slideshow – this year’s presenter fits with Madame Chair’s “Year of the Woman” theme. Join us as Georgina Miranda shares her experience on Everest’s South Side this past Spring. Georgina was climbing Everest as part of her Climb Take Action 7 Summits Challenge.

Friday August 12, 2011
Start: 08/12/2011 7:00 am

The trip to Iron Mountain is to celebrate Louise's 70th birthday. She will not yet have finished the SPS peaks list (still needs Table).

The plan is for 2 groups to climb the peak, one a day hike Saturday and the other overnight Friday climbing Saturday. Following the climb Saturday evening we will meet in Mammoth for a birthday party at reserved camp sites in Sherwin Creek Campground.

Saturday August 13, 2011
Start: 08/12/2011 7:00 am
End: 08/13/2011 6:00 pm

The trip to Iron Mountain is to celebrate Louise's 70th birthday. She will not yet have finished the SPS peaks list (still needs Table).

The plan is for 2 groups to climb the peak, one a day hike Saturday and the other overnight Friday climbing Saturday. Following the climb Saturday evening we will meet in Mammoth for a birthday party at reserved camp sites in Sherwin Creek Campground.

Start: 08/13/2011 8:00 am
Sunday August 14, 2011
Monday August 15, 2011
Tuesday August 16, 2011
Wednesday August 17, 2011
Thursday August 18, 2011
Friday August 19, 2011
Saturday August 20, 2011
Sunday August 21, 2011
Start: 08/13/2011 8:00 am
End: 08/21/2011 6:00 pm

Upcoming Events