You are hereElections


The rules for PCS Officer elections are detailed under Article IV of the Bylaws.

Summary of the election process:

  • There are three elected officers: Chair, Vice Chair, and Treasurer
  • Any PCS member may be elected to office
  • Section officers hold office for a term of one year, beginning January 1, and may be re-elected to serve a consecutive term.
  • No officer may hold the same office more than two full terms consecutively. A member may serve any number of non-consecutive terms.
  • Elections take place at the November meeting
  • A nominating committee is appointed by the Chair and announced at the October meeting
  • Additional nominations may be made by PCS members immediately prior to the election